This Day…

Today is that the day where the words are black or red on white paper but there is no eye-opening announcement. A day where it is rain but there is no water. A day where it is thundering and there is no sound. A day where it is lightning and there is no light. A day where the sun is shining but there is no warmth.

But no matter what is happening or not happening I will diligently seek stay in the word, keep on listening, and break forth with the Lord.  For He is my strength, my rock, my fortress, my deliverer; my God, my strength, my buckler, the horn of my salvation, and my high tower as it states in Psalm 18:1-3 “I will love thee, O Lord, my strength. The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower. I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised: so, shall I be saved from mine enemies.

Today is the day where I cannot trace Him but I am totally trusting Him.  A day where my faith is not weaving, not zigzagging, not staggering, not crisscrossing neither is it spinning.  My faith has made me whole (full, intact, unbroken, uncut, unspoiled and undivided).  I am patiently waiting on the Lord to manifest His word what He has spoken by His word and through His prophets that He will get the glory, honor and praise.  I embrace that fact that all things are working for my good not your good.  I enter the reality that no weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper.

This day, I decree and declare that the Lord knows what He is doing in me, through me, for me and that “none of His words be prolonged (extended, elongated, protracted, lingering, expanded, delayed, stretched, or put off) any more, but the word which I (the Lord) have spoken shall be done, saith the Lord God” Ezekiel 12:28.  Shall be what?  DONE!  The word “DONE” means it will be active, completed, achieved, made, executed, carried out, solved, fixed prepared, organized and finished.

Selah Moment with Prophetess Dr. Althea Winifred

 

 

Leave a Reply

